Aldeburgh War Memorial

Aldeburgh War Memorial

Further to comprehensive research that has already been undertaken by a colleague into the military history and records of the names, I am currently researching the personal stories and history of the men ‘Behind the Names’ shown on the Aldeburgh War Memorial in Suffolk.

I am therefore looking for anyone can help me with any information or photographs of the men or their families which can be added to the current research and which will eventually be written up into a book – any contributions would of course be acknowledged accordingly.

I have previously been involved with a similar project involving the WW1 names on the Framlingham War Memorial.

If anyone can help me I would be pleased to hear from you and I can be contacted by email on charnwoodresearch@virginmedia.com , via my website at http://www.charnwood-genealogy.com or by phone on 01702 826469.

Simon Last

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

