Looking for old pictures of Parham in Suffolk!

Looking for old pictures of Parham in Suffolk!

As part of my own LAST family research who originated from Parham in Suffolk I am in the process of collecting any old postcards or photographs that I can find of the village through the years to add to my research and if anyone is able to help with any further copies of pictures or information they would be greatly welcomed and added to my collection.

The postcard shown is of Overbetts Farm in Parham.

Thanks

Simon

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Looking for old pictures of Parham in Suffolk!

  1. Tilly Davies says:

    Dear Simon,
    I was wondering if you were still interested in old photographs from Parham, Suffolk?
    I live in Parham in one of the older, more original houses and it has a lot of history if you would still be interested on the subject?
    I am very interested in history myself, and living in place with so much history is very exciting to me, hence my wondering if you were still collecting information. If you are not, I wonder if you have written a book of sorts to show your research? I would love to read it.

    Many thanks,
    Tilly

    • Dear Tilly

      Many thanks for your message and I would be delighted to see any old photos or information you have regarding Parham – I have written two books on Framlingham War Memorial, but nothing on Parham as yet, but I do have a Facebook page called Parham Suffolk where I post old photos, postcards and newspaper articles. My email address is charnwoodresearch@virginmedia.com and I look forward to hearing from you further.

      Kind regards

      Simon Last

Leave a Reply

