Searching for the MOSES Family from Reigate Surrey in WW1!

Searching for the MOSES Family from Reigate Surrey in WW1!

In some old postcards that I bought at a car boot sale a while ago I have just found two addressed to Mrs Moses and Miss A Moses sent from France during WW1.

They are both sent to the same address at 3 Blackboro Road in Reigate in Surrey and mention the names Alfred and Aileen, so using my detective skills and being such an unusual surname I have looked for any matching names in online family trees.

I have found two trees (one in the UK and one in Australia) with a matching Alfred MOSES and Aileen MOSES and have sent them both a message about the postcards and asking if they would like them for their family records?

I hope they are interested because I would love it if someone contacted me about something they had found and that showed a relatives writing especially during WW1 – I will keep you updated!

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

