WW1 French Postcards then and now!

France 2009 067 France 2009 072 Norette Dame 1 Notre Dame De Lorette 2 Notre Dame De Lorette 3 Notre Dame De Lorette 4 Notre Dame De Lorette

Following my recent WW1 Frontline Walk through France and Belgium I have become fascinated by old postcards showing views of the towns in these countries before, during and after WW1.

I have recently found some old postcards of Notre Dame De Lorette from just after WW1 and have spent time comparing these to some photos of the cemetery as it is today that I took on my recent WW1 Frontline Walk.

These postcards help to give me  a greater understanding and knowledge of the places I visited and how the landscapes changed so dramatically during WW1.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

