I just can’t resist old photographs!

Although it has no family connection to me I could not leave this beautiful old black and white wedding photograph in the box at the second hand shop in Ipswich in Suffolk – the hats, flowers and outfits are beautiful.
Sadly as often is the case there are no clues to who they are, but if anyone recognises someone please just let me know!
Wedding photo 13 5 16
Another interesting photograph I recently found and saved also intrigues me, as it is a group of ladies at the beach, but just behind them you can see the head, hat and collar of a young soldier – I wonder who he was and if he survived the War.
Old photo 8 5 16
I usually go for the photographs with a name, a location, a photographer or some clue to hopefully identify and research them to possibly reunite them with a  family member, but sometimes even without these clues I find these old photographs so hard to resist!
Simon Last
This entry was posted in Old Photographs, Suffolk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

